How I made this shot # 5

Posted: April 17, 2010 in My Shots Revealed

Change the light setup and you have a totally different look of your subject. Remember my first blog in ‘My Shots Revealed’? This is the same model … both shots are from same photo session 🙂

Excellent work by makeup artist !

For this particular shot, I opted for 2 lights setup. I used a softbox strip on camera left, placed slightly behind the model aiming down towards the model; this way I managed the hair line separation and also created a slight highlight on the shoulder. Beauty dish was my main light, placed right off the camera on a boom stand; slightly high above the model facing down. A gold reflector was used on camera left to lift some shadows but more importantly to create the warmth and glamour touch.

This particular shot required very minimal post processing work; I just fixed some flying hair and voila here is the result of above setup along with the light setup diagram.

Comments
  1. Gary Day says:

    Very nice shot mate, I like the time you spent to show the lighting setup, camera setting and so on … very nice!!

    Gary

  2. Kashif Javed says:

    Thanks Gary; I hope the info I am sharing is useful; enjoy 🙂

  3. Stef says:

    So, what’s a guy gotta do to crack a nod for an invite to shoot at this studio of yours eh?? 😉

    Great shot mate, keep it up.

  4. Kashif Javed says:

    Thanks Stef … you are always welcome mate, gimme a shout anytime 🙂
    Got someone interested for shoot? I have couple of projects in mind !

  5. Robs says:

    very good, excellent separation black from black background.
    I can even see the read head of zip fastener 🙂

  6. […] How I made this shot # 5 […]

  7. great eye and talent
    cant wait to see more

  8. great talent

    cant wait to see more

Leave a Reply

